Home Update Blanca – New Day Ft. Jekalyn Carr

Blanca – New Day Ft. Jekalyn Carr

Blanca – New Day Ft. Jekalyn Carr

Blanca continues to give listeners a glimpse into The Heartbreak And The Healing with today’s advance drop of “New Day“. A blend of pulsating hip-hop beats and a soulful groove, the pulls-no-punches selection welcomes five-time GRAMMY® nominee Jekalyn Carr on the second verse. Together, the two vocalists make a bold statement: They’re not settling, and good things are coming their way. Unbreakable, Blanca steps into new mercies as she charts a course all her own with a good deal of grit and determination on the confident new track, which she co-wrote with Anton Göransson, Isabella Sjöstrand, Taylor Hill and Carr.

Additionally, Blanca previews the deeply personal record with the release of “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr),” available today — listen HERE, and watch the official music video for the undeniably optimistic track below.

Blanca’s third studio project, The Heartbreak And The Healing, offers two sides of the same story — the hurt and the redemption. Written in the wake of a painful divorce, the songstress vulnerably cracks her heart wide open on the new 14-track collection that beautifully showcases the merger of her unstoppable voice and her transparent lyricism. A diverse fusion of pop, Latin, hip-hop and Gospel, the full-length effort follows Blanca on a journey of self-discovery as she rises from the ashes stronger and more empowered than ever before. The fresh set features chart-topping hit “Even At My Worst” and current radio single “The Healing (feat. Dante Bowe),” which the pair recently performed at the 2022 K-LOVE Fan Awards, where Blanca was nominated for Female Artist of the Year.

Award-winning Curb | Word Entertainment recording artist Blanca announces her highly-anticipated album, The Heartbreak And The Healing, set to arrive September 23, 2022. Beginning today (7/15), fans can pre-order, pre-add and pre-save the powerhouse vocalist’s upcoming LP HERE.

The Heartbreak And The Healing Tracklisting:
  1. “Start Over”
  2. “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr)”
  3. “Even At My Worst”
  4. “Something Better”
  5. “I Got You”
  6. “In The Middle”
  7. “Uncovered”
  8. “Mi Amor”
  9. “Never Too Far (feat. Ty Brasel)”
  10. “Let The Light In”
  11. “Bring You Home”
  12. “The Heartbreak”
  13. “The Healing (feat. Dante Bowe)”

BONUS: “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr) [Gospel Remix]”

Share this post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here